top of page

Every Name is a Song

In this mini-workshop, we will explore how to welcome our children in the classroom with Games, Chants, Claps, and Dance. The process of learning everyone’s name introduces the elemental approach to music with rhythmic speech, movement, stories, singing, and percussion instruments. The principles

Every Name is a Song
Every Name is a Song

Time & Location

2 more dates

Sep 04, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM EDT

Webinar

About the event

Every Name is a Song!

In this mini-workshop, we will explore how to welcome our children in the classroom with

Games, Chants, Claps, and Dance.

The process of learning everyone’s name introduces the elemental approach to music with rhythmic speech, movement, stories, singing, and percussion instruments. The principles of elemental music are adaptable to all ages.

Pedagogical focus:

  • Honor everyone’s identity and cultural origin;
  • Establish a sense of personal and general space;
  • Form an inclusive community.

Recordings:

Sessions are live virtual and will not be recorded.

Details:

Identical 90-minute sessions to choose from:

Session 1: Thursday, August 29, 2pm ET/11am PT/20:00 CET

Session 2: Wednesday, September 4, 7pm ET/4pm PT

Session 3: Saturday, September 14, 1pm ET/10am PT/19:00 CET

Tuition: $25.00 per person/session

Tickets

  • Registration Confirmation

    Sessions are live virtual and will not be recorded. Handouts will be emailed after the conclusion of the workshop.

    $25.00

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page